RSS

One Of My Favorite, Healthy, Go To Snacks!

09 Apr

Hummus = yummyyyyy!  You can’t go wrong with hummus for a healthy snack with cut up veggies (another healthy treat that gives you “crunch” and a full, satisfying feeling).  My husband and I often times make our own hummus (several recipes to come later), but if we don’t have time to get around to it, which happens occasionally, this is one of my favorite tubs to pick up.  I love that it comes with 4 different add ins as you can see in the pictures to include jalapeno, pine nuts, roasted garlic and roasted red peppers.

Almost every day I take a mix of my fresh, already prepped veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc) and one serving of hummus when I’m heading out the door.  Sometimes I put in just one flavor, other times I throw in a little of all 4.  I just love that I can pick my flavor of the day and change it up!

I got this Hummus set at Costco, so I’m hoping there is one near you, but if not, you can find Hummus at almost any local store and can always flavor it up yourself if needed.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

 
